Has anyone tried those Winca-Roadnav nav units? 7" Monitor+Android for $460?
Close
Login to Your Account
Mercedes CLA Forum

Has anyone tried those Winca-Roadnav nav units? 7" Monitor+Android for $460?

This is a discussion on Has anyone tried those Winca-Roadnav nav units? 7" Monitor+Android for $460? within the CLA Interior Styling forums, part of the Mercedes-Benz CLA Forum category; According to the seller, it will work in a CLA250 if it has factory AUX. Winca-Roadnav S100/S150 - XDA-Developers http://www.aliexpress.com/item/andro...296158356.html...

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 24
Like Tree2Likes

Thread: Has anyone tried those Winca-Roadnav nav units? 7" Monitor+Android for $460?

  1. #1
    Newbie johnnyc382's Avatar
    Member #
    4343
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    15
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)

    Has anyone tried those Winca-Roadnav nav units? 7" Monitor+Android for $460?

    According to the seller, it will work in a CLA250 if it has factory AUX.

    Winca-Roadnav S100/S150 - XDA-Developers
    http://www.aliexpress.com/item/andro...296158356.html
    Last edited by johnnyc382; 06-13-2015 at 06:45 PM.

  • #2
    Newbie johnnyc382's Avatar
    Member #
    4343
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    15
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    I ended up getting one. Shipping was quick. Everything is working except sound. I lost all sound (radio,bluetooth,aux) after hooking up this unit. ***AUDIO WORKING NOW. SEE POST BELOW***
    Last edited by johnnyc382; 06-24-2015 at 10:22 PM.

  • #3
    Regular 14CLA250's Avatar
    Member #
    6144
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    Atlanta Georgia
    Posts
    203
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Any tech support from the seller?

  • Remove Advertisements
    MercedesCLA.org
    Advertisements
     

  • #4
    Pro Yoshi's Avatar
    Member #
    2620
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    San Diego, CA
    Posts
    2,370
    Mentioned
    23 Post(s)
    If you can speak mandarin chinese. That's the thing with these devices. Wonder why there isn't a U.S. market for these things.



    2014 CLA 250 | Cirrus White | Black MB Tex Interior | Premium Package | Pano Roof | Bi-Xenons | 18" Wheels | Spoiler | Black Ash Wood Trim | Illuminated Star

  • #5
    Newbie johnnyc382's Avatar
    Member #
    4343
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    15
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Thanks to support from Yoshi, the audio is working now. It turns out this head unit is designed for cars without the Harman Kardon audio system. Unlike the stock audio system, the HK system utilizes optical cable for audio. The harness from this head unit is missing the optical cable extension. For audio to work, the optical cable from the original harness had to be detached and plugged directly into the Comand unit.

    Back of Comand:
    Name:  20150624_194838_resized.jpg
Views: 1354
Size:  1.10 MB

    Removing optical cable from original harness:
    Name:  20150624_194955_resized.jpg
Views: 1418
Size:  900.6 KB

    Plugging original optical cable into Comand:
    Name:  20150624_201444_resized.jpg
Views: 1289
Size:  815.3 KB

    Android Head unit harness missing optical cable extension:
    Name:  20150616_184450_resized.jpg
Views: 1183
Size:  232.1 KBName:  20150616_184501_resized.jpg
Views: 1249
Size:  204.9 KB

    Running AUXName:  20150627_100141_resized.jpg
Views: 1042
Size:  385.9 KB
    Last edited by johnnyc382; 07-09-2015 at 09:51 PM.

  • #6
    Pro Yoshi's Avatar
    Member #
    2620
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    San Diego, CA
    Posts
    2,370
    Mentioned
    23 Post(s)
    Glad you got it working!!! And thanks for posting install pics



    Santy35 likes this.
    2014 CLA 250 | Cirrus White | Black MB Tex Interior | Premium Package | Pano Roof | Bi-Xenons | 18" Wheels | Spoiler | Black Ash Wood Trim | Illuminated Star

  • #7
    Regular SR71AMG's Avatar
    Member #
    7545
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    California
    Posts
    230
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Interesting. Can you show us more photos and a more detailed review?
    Thanks!

  • #8
    Pro Yoshi's Avatar
    Member #
    2620
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    San Diego, CA
    Posts
    2,370
    Mentioned
    23 Post(s)
    I have this unit on order

    To just add a bit of detail, the HK system uses an external amp and sound source connected by two round fiber cables (MOST IN/MOST out). This is why the pass through harness that was included with this unit doesnt work. The speaker wires are not wired directly to the comand system with HK (NTG 4.5).

    Also for those of you that have a 2015 model (NTG 5.0) I would be very cautious about buying any of these units since most of these aftermarket systems so far are designed to work with NTG4.5 or 2014 models and earlier.

    Ryan, at Navitech did tell me they are also working on a fully integrated android solution with capacitive touch screen that will be released in Septemeber of this year.



    2014 CLA 250 | Cirrus White | Black MB Tex Interior | Premium Package | Pano Roof | Bi-Xenons | 18" Wheels | Spoiler | Black Ash Wood Trim | Illuminated Star

  • #9
    Regular SR71AMG's Avatar
    Member #
    7545
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    California
    Posts
    230
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Yoshi View Post
    I have this unit on order

    To just add a bit of detail, the HK system uses an external amp and sound source connected by two round fiber cables (MOST IN/MOST out). This is why the pass through harness that was included with this unit doesnt work. The speaker wires are not wired directly to the comand system with HK (NTG 4.5).

    Also for those of you that have a 2015 model (NTG 5.0) I would be very cautious about buying any of these units since most of these aftermarket systems so far are designed to work with NTG4.5 or 2014 models and earlier.

    Ryan, at Navitech did tell me they are also working on a fully integrated android solution with capacitive touch screen that will be released in Septemeber of this year.
    Do you give up Navitech solution?
    Please give us a review for this product

  • #10
    Pro Yoshi's Avatar
    Member #
    2620
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    San Diego, CA
    Posts
    2,370
    Mentioned
    23 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by SR71AMG View Post
    Do you give up Navitech solution?
    Please give us a review for this product
    I had the navitech solution for a few days with the external android box. It's a decent product and IMO navitech offers the easiest upgrade for a larger screen if all you want is a larger display that is plug & play. Since the Navitech unit is currently a resistive touch screen, I found the touch responsiveness to be inadequate for a android solution. They are working on one that is going release in Sept with a Capacitive touch screen. I jumped the gun earlier I actually don't have the roadnav unit on order yet. I'm placing an order for a new car (BMW 4 series gran coupe!!) this weekend so I'll decide if I want to mess with my CLA :P

    I have a engineering background and use to mess around quite a bit with car radios/electronics. Always enjoyed playing around with aftermarket electronics which is why I was able to help Johnny out with his sound issue. Glad it's resolved now.

    My honest feedback for these type of devices is support is usually very limited and you will be dealing with a huge language barrier. Also if something goes wrong you are most likely on your own. So my word of advice to everyone is proceed with caution.

    I just don't understand why a larger more reputable company/distributor in the US doesn't carry or support these type of aftermarket kits. I presume the market just isn't there or else would see them.



    2014 CLA 250 | Cirrus White | Black MB Tex Interior | Premium Package | Pano Roof | Bi-Xenons | 18" Wheels | Spoiler | Black Ash Wood Trim | Illuminated Star

  • Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

    Sponsored Links

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  

    Similar Threads

    1. FS: 8" Monitor
      By clacla in forum Parts for Sale / Wanted
      Replies: 33
      Last Post: 02-26-2015, 07:26 PM
    2. Replies: 30
      Last Post: 01-22-2015, 10:16 AM
    3. Might be buying 8" monitor for CLA!
      By C45 in forum CLA Interior Styling
      Replies: 56
      Last Post: 01-17-2015, 03:39 PM
    4. FS: OEM, Brand New, 7" Monitor for CLA
      By caliguy in forum Parts for Sale / Wanted
      Replies: 3
      Last Post: 07-24-2014, 06:46 PM
    5. CLA units in South FL
      By C117AMG in forum CLA Pictures/Videos
      Replies: 8
      Last Post: 09-25-2013, 12:24 PM

    Search tags for this page

    mercedes a class winca install

    ,

    mercedescla winca

    ,

    navitech monitor for mb installation manual

    ,

    roadnav cla

    ,

    winca roadnav s180

    Click on a term to search for related topics.
    About Us
    We are a community dedicated to the all new Mercedes-Benz CLA & CLA45 AMG. We offer Benz CLA Pictures, Aftermarket Accessory discussion, Questions and Answers and much more from CLA Owners across the world. Thank you for visiting the best CLA Forum on the Internet.
    Join us
    Register
    If you woud like to join our community simply click the following registration link: Register @ MercedesCLA.org