pedal commander installation help ( gas pedal removal ) - Page 2
Close
Login to Your Account
Mercedes CLA Forum

pedal commander installation help ( gas pedal removal )

This is a discussion on pedal commander installation help ( gas pedal removal ) within the CLA Problems/Issues/Complaints forums, part of the Mercedes-Benz CLA Forum category; Is yours the BT version? Was also poking around their site recently and saw that ... convenient?...

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 11 to 20 of 20
Like Tree3Likes

Thread: pedal commander installation help ( gas pedal removal )

  1. #11
    jmc
    jmc is offline
    Ninja jmc's Avatar
    Member #
    7493
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    9,087
    Mentioned
    109 Post(s)
    Is yours the BT version? Was also poking around their site recently and saw that ... convenient?

  • #12
    Super Moderator Emir's Avatar
    Member #
    7351
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Location
    Montreal
    Posts
    550
    Mentioned
    7 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by jmc View Post
    Is yours the BT version? Was also poking around their site recently and saw that ... convenient?
    yep the PC43

    Tbh its super convenient cause where i sticked the device is not really convenient , means each time i wanna change modes i need to crawl down to the steering wheel area which i cannot do while driving. I did this on purpose cause i dont want people who pass by to see i have a device somewhere.

    with the app i can change modes while driving and so.

    If you wonder how it looks i can take some screenshots tonight
    Last edited by Emir; 02-18-2019 at 01:04 PM.
    2015 CLA 45 AMG
    2014 CLS 63 AMG S-Model

  • #13
    jmc
    jmc is offline
    Ninja jmc's Avatar
    Member #
    7493
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    9,087
    Mentioned
    109 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Emir View Post
    yep the PC43
    Tbh its super convenient cause where i sticked the device is not really convenient , means each time i wanna change modes i need to crawl down to the steering wheel area which i cannot do while driving. I did this on purpose cause i dont want people who pass by to see i have a device somewhere.
    with the app i can change modes while driving and so.
    If you wonder how it looks i can take some screenshots tonight
    very kind of you! got more serious about it when i found out about the bt option ... cuz as you pointed out it is kinda silly to not have access to it while driving

  • Remove Advertisements
    MercedesCLA.org
    Advertisements
     

  • #14
    jmc
    jmc is offline
    Ninja jmc's Avatar
    Member #
    7493
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    9,087
    Mentioned
    109 Post(s)
    oh ... yeah ... now cuz of this gadget i will have to practice the "but officer i was not texting just changing modes to run away from you" line ...
    Emir likes this.

  • #15
    Super Moderator Emir's Avatar
    Member #
    7351
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Location
    Montreal
    Posts
    550
    Mentioned
    7 Post(s)
    Just a small reminder for people who experiences the same problem as me,

    (yes i broke a small piece there because i thought that was the clip and i didn't have any visuals)

    Name:  20190218_174911.jpg
Views: 64
Size:  570.6 KB
    2015 CLA 45 AMG
    2014 CLS 63 AMG S-Model

  • #16
    jmc
    jmc is offline
    Ninja jmc's Avatar
    Member #
    7493
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    9,087
    Mentioned
    109 Post(s)
    Oh that should still hold as theres friction from the rubber gasket ... but to avoid vibration loosening things up per Uncle Murphy a piece of duct tape may suffice
    You stuffed the box up somewhere? Or velcroed it to some carpet?

  • #17
    Super Moderator Emir's Avatar
    Member #
    7351
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Location
    Montreal
    Posts
    550
    Mentioned
    7 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by jmc View Post
    Oh that should still hold as theres friction from the rubber gasket ... but to avoid vibration loosening things up per Uncle Murphy a piece of duct tape may suffice
    You stuffed the box up somewhere? Or velcroed it to some carpet?
    Yep thats what i did. for the box i used the 3m they gave to stick it under the steering wheel near the obd port and routed the cables from the side. in case the app fails or smt i can still manually change stuff which so far didnt happen.

    also here are some basic pics from the app i took yesterday

    Name:  Screenshot_20190218-203811_Pedal Commander.jpg
Views: 53
Size:  248.8 KB
    Name:  Screenshot_20190218-203818_Pedal Commander.jpg
Views: 55
Size:  187.8 KB

    FYI: the eco mode turns the car into a CLA180. the car literally looses power i was like what the hell lol
    2015 CLA 45 AMG
    2014 CLS 63 AMG S-Model

  • #18
    jmc
    jmc is offline
    Ninja jmc's Avatar
    Member #
    7493
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    9,087
    Mentioned
    109 Post(s)
    Awww how cute all those little icons ... as the ladies would say
    I dig it though have been on the fence as I dread messing with the accelerator pedal connection since mine has been good and not doing the limp mode thing (remember that thread?)
    But will see ... some sale is sure to call for my attention soon

  • #19
    jmc
    jmc is offline
    Ninja jmc's Avatar
    Member #
    7493
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    9,087
    Mentioned
    109 Post(s)
    Think the settings should be grannie neighbor me wife

  • #20
    Super Moderator Emir's Avatar
    Member #
    7351
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Location
    Montreal
    Posts
    550
    Mentioned
    7 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by jmc View Post
    Awww how cute all those little icons ... as the ladies would say
    I dig it though have been on the fence as I dread messing with the accelerator pedal connection since mine has been good and not doing the limp mode thing (remember that thread?)
    But will see ... some sale is sure to call for my attention soon
    haha yep, i think they have 50$ promo code somewhere on the forum i couldnt find the topic it still works cause i tried. its smt like MERCEDESCLA but i am not sure

    I ordered mine from amazon after talking to them as if i bought from them i had to pay us to cad conversion + custom tax + brokerage fees so i went with amazon and saved some bucks
    2015 CLA 45 AMG
    2014 CLS 63 AMG S-Model

  • Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

    Sponsored Links

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  

    Similar Threads

    1. DIY - Vent Removal, Command Removal, VIM Install
      By Pete in forum CLA Modifications / DIY
      Replies: 28
      Last Post: 03-07-2017, 04:55 AM
    2. Pedal Commander - GROUP BUY!
      By jedi45 in forum CLA Performance
      Replies: 270
      Last Post: 05-23-2015, 06:42 AM
    3. Pedal Commander
      By CLA45waiting in forum Mercedes CLA Australia
      Replies: 1
      Last Post: 03-03-2015, 05:06 PM
    4. Sprint Booster or Pedal Commander Coupon Code?
      By jedi45 in forum CLA Performance
      Replies: 14
      Last Post: 01-12-2015, 03:25 PM
    5. Pedal Commander
      By Agamemnon in forum CLA Performance
      Replies: 0
      Last Post: 09-06-2014, 09:57 AM
    About Us
    We are a community dedicated to the all new Mercedes-Benz CLA & CLA45 AMG. We offer Benz CLA Pictures, Aftermarket Accessory discussion, Questions and Answers and much more from CLA Owners across the world. Thank you for visiting the best CLA Forum on the Internet.
    Join us
    Register
    If you woud like to join our community simply click the following registration link: Register @ MercedesCLA.org