Mercedes CLA Forum banner
1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
38 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
2018 CLA250 Mods

Hello all! I recently picked up a 2018 cla 250 (with amg styling) and have big plans for the car in the future. I thought I would bring everyone along for the ride and get help along the way since I am new to modding cars. I will keep this thread updated and will appreciate any suggestions or guidance for my car. Thanks and remember to stay posted :)

12/21/17
Muffler delete
- got a muffler delete for $140 (didn't need additional tips since mine are integrated into the bumper)
- got a Y-pipe welded after mufflers were cut (1 hour max)
- more aggressive sound by far (minimal drone)
- occasional backfire and crackle in first gear when driving around parking lots
- great exhaust note ( looking for more volume in the future )

03/03/18
Aero Kit for front bumper ($300 with free shipping)
- finally ordered a front splitter (exactly like the face lift cla45 aero package)
- this is not an in depth guide on installation and details for more info refer to http://www.mercedescla.org/forum/34...-faclift-flics-canards-etc-picture-heavy.html
- purchased from https://www.ebay.com/itm/PAINTED-Bl...aps-/323042661352?vxp=mtr&hash=item4b36d7d3e8 (claimed for delivery to be a month, pleasantly surprised when it came in a week)
- moderate modification necessary to fit onto a cla250 (needs amg styling)
- very well made, similar to OEM aero on cla45, gloss black finish
- don't have pictures of installation unfortunately
some pictures below

03/29/2018
CLA 45 (Face lift) Diffuser install ($300 with free shipping)
- got around to finally completing the look of the car by adding a more aggressive diffuser
- Installation took about an hour (easy fitment no modification necessary)
- came with silver quad tips but chose not to black out tips (night package) to stay with the silver/black contrasting theme
- makes the rear a lot more aggressive and gives it a lower stance