Mercedes CLA Forum banner
1 - 20 of 30 Posts

·
Registered
2,593 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I searched this forum and didn't find the answer. I apologize in advance if this has been answered.

·
Registered
2,921 Posts
I searched this forum and didn't find the answer. I apologize in advance if this has been answered.
Excellent question ! I haven't seen it address on the forum either. How about the regular CLA250 ? Unlike BMW, Mercedes has not wholesale endorsed run flats.
It would be interesting to see if they do it with the CLAs.

·
Registered
2,593 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
I'm hoping its not the case. Although I have no personal experience with them, the BMW forums consensus that I've seen is that they are noisy and heavy.

·
Registered
2,593 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Hey outsider in the picture/video forum I posted a link for you in response to your question regarding the detailing of the 16 spoke wheels. Hope it helps.

·
Registered
339 Posts
All the B 250s in Canada have run-flats and many hate them (vibration, noise, harshness). Some have even bought new regular tires to replace the new run-flats. So I suspect the CLA 250 will for sure. With the 45, it's less likely due to the speed rating required (W?).

·
Registered
294 Posts
Anybody have any details on the European A45? That should give us a solid clue as to what we should expect on the CLA45.

·
Registered
2,593 Posts
Discussion Starter · #10 ·
Gley are you confirming the 19's are not runflats but the 18's are? Do you have a link to this info?

·
Registered
2,921 Posts
If the 45 comes with 19 inch multispoke - regular tires with rep.kit
With 18 inch - runflat
OH No ! They are doing what BMW is doing with the M3. 19" rims with NON-runflats and NO spare. Just a can of stop leak they call repair kit. It's ridiculous !