Mercedes CLA Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
4,098 Posts
Thinking about a CLA45. Think there's any real chance a dealer will work out a discount on a car not yet released?

-Eric

·
Registered
347 Posts
I am new to the forums. I am a sales consultant for a dealership in New Jersey. Just like any other AMG Model they are limited production. Most of the 45's are sold country wide.

I did contact the head Admin for the process to talk about selling cars on the internet. I am waiting to hear back from him. Please PM me for details since I do not want to be in any violation. Thank you.

·
Registered
2,921 Posts
I am new to the forums. I am a sales consultant for a dealership in New Jersey. Just like any other AMG Model they are limited production. Most of the 45's are sold country wide.

I did contact the head Admin for the process to talk about selling cars on the internet. I am waiting to hear back from him. Please PM me for details since I do not want to be in any violation. Thank you.
Fleet is possible when there are plenty of a model to sell. Since each MB dealer gets only 1-2 CLA45 a month, I am not hopeful a group or fleet purchase would work. I would love to get a modest discount but dealers just have no incentive to sell for less if there is a big demand. Do think there is hope for such in the CLA once the initial demand is met.

·
Registered
4,098 Posts
JPMBenz,

Are the CLA45s almost sold out for the entire 2014 model year...as in the next batch won't be available until the 2015s are out?

-Eric

·
Registered
312 Posts
JPMBenz,

Are the CLA45s almost sold out for the entire 2014 model year...as in the next batch won't be available until the 2015s are out?

-Eric
I emailed my sales rep about this possible backorder debacle. I'm 10 months from my lease end and don't want to be left holding the bag on a possible 2015 delivery. I'll let you know what he says.

·
Registered
2,921 Posts