Mercedes CLA Forum banner
1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have had my Eventuri Intake for a while now and I have decided to write a (sort of) review for it and my experience installing it as a very very rookie mechanic and the performance gains from it.

I bought my complete Eventuri system (Intake and Turbo Tube) from IND Distribution. The box was massive nearly the same width as the CLA but for good reason there was more than sufficient packing material to protect the beautiful carbon fibre parts.

First time handling the parts, you can start to understand and appreciate why it cost so damn much. This is my first time holding any sort of carbon fibre part and let me tell you it's light, really light. Just from memory, it felt like that my phone was heavier than the entire turbo tube. Every single part of this intake system screams quality at face. Although, I have not worked with any other carbon fibre part; anyone can understand that this is not only a work of art but a master piece of engineering.

Installing the full carbon intake did not take longer than 4 hours and considering this is the first time installing an intake, its not unreasonable to think that a person with more experience could do it 2 hours. It was very straight forward and the instructions provided are very clear and detailed (although, they only show the installation for a A35 model) so for those with a A/CLA250 there is a bit more work and problem solving to do. I did come to some fitment issues, firstly the turbo tube has an inlet that the 250 model does not have (more information below) and secondly the turbo tube is slightly too big so that part of the tube grazes against the hood which then scratches the turbo tube I have added pictures below showing the scratches.