Mercedes CLA Forum banner

1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Registered
31 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hey folks from the US,

do you guys know what your insurance liability + full coverage on the CLA25 will be? I am living in NC and I am fairly new to this country (1.5 years US license). My insurance tells me, because I am 'inexperienced' I have to pay a premium. The full coverage alone would be $350 a months plus 150 for the regular insurance. And then she said yeah that's expensive, it is a 2014 mercedes. I mean gosh, the premium for the insurance is higher than the expected lease rate or what is going on there??

·
Registered
260 Posts
Hey folks from the US,

do you guys know what your insurance liability + full coverage on the CLA25 will be? I am living in NC and I am fairly new to this country (1.5 years US license). My insurance tells me, because I am 'inexperienced' I have to pay a premium. The full coverage alone would be $350 a months plus 150 for the regular insurance. And then she said yeah that#s expensive, it is a 2014 mercedes. I mean gosh, the premium for the insurance is higher than the expected lease rate or what is going on there??
Change insurance company :)

Sent from my Nexus 10 using Mercedes CLA Forum mobile app

·
Registered
260 Posts
Which company? Do you know from cases like that? What do you pay?
Just got few different quotes from insurances (allstate, geico, pemco, progressive) as I will be getting my E1 next week -- all comparable to my current ride (non MB SUV, comparable in terms of MSRP). Naturally some higher, some lower ;) The lowest - from my current company, so I probably will be just replacing my current ride to E1 in my policy....

·
Registered
11 Posts
I just checked Geico. $154 per month($500 collision deductible), that's 40% higher than my Lexus. I thought that's super high but your $350+$150 is outrageous.