Mercedes CLA Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all, My wife and I have been leasing a CLA250 since 2016 and the lease is about to end. Actually, my wife drives the car exclusively (I own an Alfa Romeo Giulia ti Sport). She has been very happy with the car overall and it drives very nicely. Since the lease is about to expire, we are looking at either leasing a new one, purchasing a new one, or buying the existing car. The dealer has priced out a new 2020 model and at this moment there aren't any available to look at or test drive but based on what we see, it will be a fantastic car. After pricing out the 2020 model, we came up with a total price with all the options around $47k and the dealer here is only willing to discount the car by $500 from list :( But I haven't tried negotiating the price yet.

First question I have is what options are worth having and which ones aren't? I know this is very subjective but it would be good to hear what people think. Currently, we have selected white exterior, light beige interior, wood grain dash, upgraded LCD screens, 18" wheels with all season RFT's, sunroof (seems that is now standard eq.), illuminated star on front, heated seats, etc.

Second questions is how much discount should one expect considering we would be ordering the car? Thanks in advance!

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
I was hoping for at least a "welcome" reply, or some type of feedback from any of the thousands of forum members :(
The actual pricing and options we selected for the 2020 CLA-250 are:

Car: $38,650 (Polar White $0 extra, Beige interior $0 extra)
Multimedia Group: $1,150
Premium Package: $1,100
Walnut Wood trim: $325
Garage Door opener: $280 (seems high but a must-have)
Blind Spot Assist: $550
Sirius XM radio: $460
Heated front Seats: $580
64 Color Ambient Lighting: $310 (could do without but it seems really cool)
Illuminated Star: $450 (I know, I know... but wife insists)