Mercedes CLA Forum banner

1 - 20 of 85 Posts

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello, I am new to all this stuff but I have a concern that the new CLA is a bit childish. I have ordered a black CLA 45 with carbon package, 19" black rims, black RECARO seats and black wood. I have it loaded at about $71,000ish which is how much I spend on a car usually. I have owned E550's and CLS's in the past and when this new CLA 45 came out, I thought it would be a cool fast little car to own. After I have seen part 3 of the Cla project and read some of the forums I have noticed that the average age of people buying a CLA is 25-30. I am 53 and make around $500,000 a year. My clients are people that look at me and need to know I am serious and that I am successful or I won't get the business. My CLS and E550 have done this well but I am worried that the CLA is a bit juvenile. Is anyone else on the same page as me. Is there anyone who disagrees.
Thanks.

·
Registered
381 Posts
With that income you could purchase a Ferrari and then you're customers will be begging for rides. I wish I had your dilemma.

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Worried CLA is for young adults